Proof

I found many of the concepts regarding numbers on last night’s reading interesting.  The patterns that numbers are commonly repeated in, for example 1, 3, 6, and 10 being commonly expressed in triangles interested me compared to numbers like 2, 3, 5, 7, 11 and 13 which are prime and are not commonly occurring.  This reading also taught me more about the history of math.  I did not realize that the Greeks were so involved and advanced in Mathematics.  The things that numbers can do, for example discover a type of matter that was without any type of evidence was also something I learned in this reading.  Overall, last night’s reading allowed me to view numbers differently than I previously had by exposing some occurrences and patterns that numbers have.

Leave a Reply

